TURTLE WISH

TURTLE WISH is finally released today. It’s been quite a challenge for me. I’ve written a few picture books (none of them published yet), but this one was different in that I had decided to do my own graphics. Everyone who knows me will attest to that stubborn streak in me that defies all logic. I wanted to create it ALL by myself. Coming from someone who barely passed Art in high school, this was quite a painful undertaking. I honor all those creative and talented graphic artists out there who would’ve considered this a no-brainer.

The writing was challenging also. Picture books are like poetry in that each word counts. I had to chop a 2500 word story to barely 850 words without losing the essence of the storyline. We all know how writers like to run off about everything.  So, here it is. Hope you enjoy it, and if you do, please leave a review. Without reviews, books cease to exist.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DV1FA9G

About Murielle Cyr

Writer, organic gardener, soapmaker, listener.
This entry was posted in Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

